Mérite Jeunesse

Athénée de Luxembourg


First, you need to determine what level is right for you.

The Award is divided into three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. (Click here for more information about those three levels or click here to find a quick overview of each of the levels of the award and what is required to achieve them)

Depending on your age and experience, you may choose to start at the beginning (Bronze) and work your way up, or jump right in to Silver or Gold. Completing a level of The Award can take as little as 6 months, or 18 months or more, depending on your level and personal pace.

Learn more about all three levels and the commitment each requires by downloading the Summary of Conditions for references. (Click here for the black and white print version)

There are many benefits to doing The Award. Here are just a few of the key points about doing it!

Take some time to read other participant’s stories here !

Welcome to Mérite Jeunesse at the Athénée

Are you between 14 and 24 years old ?

Do you want to be active and help others ?

Then we are looking for YOU !

Subscribe now by filling out the following form and e-mail us a picture of it!